AL and NL All Star lineups

                                                                                                                            
mlb-2009-asg.jpg

Oh my gosh, Adam Jones has made the AL all star team as a reserve! I am so excited right now, I am bouncing off of walls! This is a great day for Jones, and he deserves it. I have the AL and NL all star lineups, from the starters, to the reserves.

Starters AL:

1. Joe Mauer C Minnesota Twins

2. Mark Teixeira 1B New York Yankees

3. Dustin Pedroia 2B Boston Red Sox

4. Derek Jeter SS New York Yankees

5. Evan Longoria 3B Tampa Bay Rays

6. Jason Bay OF Boston Red Sox

7. Ichiro Suzuki OF Seattle Mariners

8. Josh Hamilton OF Texas Rangers

P- the AL starter for the ASG will either be Roy Halladay, Zach Greinke, or Josh Beckett in my opinion

Reserves AL:

1. Victor Martinez C Indians

2. Justin Morneau 1B Twins

3. Kevin Youkillis 1B Red Sox

4. Aaron Hill 2B Blue Jays

5. Jason Bartlett SS Rays

6. Michael Young SS Rangers

7. Carl Crawford OF Rays

8. Curtis Granderson OF Tigers

9. Torii Hunter OF Angels

10. ADAM JONES OF Orioles

11. Ben Zobrist, Utility Rays

 

Starters NL:

1. Yadier Molina C STL

2. Albert Pujols 1B STL

3. Chase Utley 2B PHI

4. Hanley Ramirez SS FLA

5. David Wright 3B NYM

6. Carlos Beltran OF NYM

7. Ryan Braun OF MIL

8. Raul Ibanez OF PHI

P- the pitcher’s that I think would start the game for the NL would be Johan Santana, Matt Cain, or Tim Lincecum.

Reserves: NL

1. Brian McCann C ATL

2. Prince Fielder 1B MIL

3. Adrian Gonzalez 1B SD

4. Ryan Howard 1B PHI

5. Orlando Hudson 2B LAD

6. Freddy Sanchez 2B PIT

7. Miguel Tejeda SS HOU

8. Ryan Zimmerman 3B WAS

9. Brad Hawpe OF COL

10. Hunter Pence OF HOU

11. Justin Upton OF ARI

 

I wanna thank all of the O’s fans out there for getting Adam Jones into the ASG! Now the O’s fans will have alot to look forward to! Congrats to Adam and I wanna see a great All Star Game. In my opinion, the NL looks better, but the AL is looking strong too!

I wanna see what you all think, so please comment, and tell me who you think has a better shot! Thanks for checking out my blog everyone! 🙂 happy blogging.

===Oriolesfan===

2 comments

  1. stevg95

    I think Molina is starting because he is a Cardinal and since the game is in St. Louis, alot of Cardinal fans “flocked” (no pun intended) the ballots. I would have rather seen McCann too. Anyways, I think the AL has more of a power hitting roster and the NL has more of a contact hitting roster. However, both pitching rosters look phenomenal and I think this year Lincecum will start for the NL and Halladay for the AL. It looks like more of a pitchers game this year.

Leave a Reply

